compact mirror UK buy reviews

about Your Compact Mirrors: your Reviews

Just some of your customer reviews. You can also find latest feedback on Amazon in the USA here, and in the UK here.

'★★★★★ ...the look and feel of luxury!' - New blogger review, Oct 15, of our 'Daisy with Love' compact mirror at 'What's Good To Do' 

'Beautifully made, my wife will be delighted come Christmas. ★★★★★' - F. Lothe, UK, Oct 15

'Super present, thinking of purchasing one for myself. Well presented in soft pouch for the handbag and comes in lovely presentation gift box.' - H. Stripp, UK, Oct 15

'Leaving gift for a work colleague, really pretty and practical' - A. Pressley, UK, Sept 15

'★★★★★ I bought this for a friend for her 50th, she was really pleased with it. It looks very classy/expensive and built to last. I would definitely purchase this item again.' - Sharon, Amazon.co.uk, Sept 15

'Beautiful compact mirror. The quality & attention to detail is superb & will make a fabulous gift for Christmas.' - C. Tynan, UK, Sept 15

'This compact is very special. I bought it as a gift for a mother of the bride. She loved it & thought it was very special.' - A. Barger, USA, Sept 15

'Arrived at the date set. Item itself is absolutely beautiful , my first x-mas present for my lovely wife 😊😊 ★★★★★' - F. Lothe, UK, Sept 15

'Item is lovely and my friend was very pleased, super quick delivery and a quality product, thanks' - S. Baker, UK, Sept 2015

'Just what i wanted ★★★★★' - P. Talbot, UK, Sept 2015

'Beautiful compact and very fast service' - P. Drysdale, UK, Sept 2015

'Very pretty - lovely gift would def recommend ★★★★★'  - J. Oliver, UK, Aug 2015

'My wife loved it, our daughters wanted one too. Arrived on time, and definitely a quality look and feel to it.' - N. Fornario, USA, Aug 2015

'One of my sisters 50th birthday pressies, it's beautiful' - J. Barinov, Aug 2015

'Beautiful item I would definitely recommend' - Mrs. Railton, UK, Aug 2015

'A nice product - as described. ★★★★★' - H. Harding, UK, Aug 2015

'This was bought as a gift, quality is very good and packaged well 👍 ★★★★★' - P. Hounsham, UK, July 2015

'It is beautiful!' - M. Mahoney, USA, July 2015

'Gift item. Of very good quality and weight.' - O. Lewis, USA, July 2015

'It is a beautiful piece that will make a nice gift. ★★★★★' - J. Kidman, USA, July 2015

'This is a beautiful compact. It is a good size and the detail is lovely. There is an easy catch to open it. I am very pleased.' - A. Hamar, UK, July 2015

'Delighted with this product, brought as a leaving present. Just perfect.' - A. Pressley, UK, June 2015

'Gift for my wife and she loves it. Really well packaged and comes with a neat little bag to keep it scratch free. Lovely quality metal work and engraving just as the item description says. Thank you Vanroe.  ★★★★★' - M. Rowden, UK, June 2015

'Brought as special birthday present I've not seen but recipient delighted' - C. Stanton, UK, May 2015

'Very impressed, lovely item ★★★★★' - M. Lloyd, UK, May 2015

'Bought this for my friends birthday. I thought it was a really lovely gift and a great addition to any girls handbag.
Really lovely.' - J. Greatrex, UK, May 2015'

'My bridesmaids loved their mirrors! The photographer did take some photos of them opening them, so I will send them to you when we get them :-)' - R. Thorpe, UK, May 2015

'A beautifully British designed and made gift to treasure.' - J. Taylor, UK, April 2015

'Beautiful item and beautifully packaged too. Recipient delighted.' - 'Saho', UK, March 2015

'Great product, just right for ladies pocket or handbag. 5 Stars.' - H. Crake, UK, Nov 2014

'Beautiful product and great service. ★★★★★' - 'Mendac', UK, Nov 2014

'Five Stars. Lovely mirror - well worth the money.' - A. Griffiths, UK, Nov 2014

'Excellent service. The compact is beautiful and very classy. Will keep in mind for future Christmas/birthday presents.' - Janet, UK, Oct 2014

'I was absolutely delighted with this item! I bought it as a gift for my mother who really loved it. It was well packaged, and came with a little velvet bag, and a card giving information about the manufacturers. The compact itself is beautifully made, the catch works smoothly and the enamel work is just perfect. It is a beautifully designed item, really exquisite! A wonderful gift to give!' - A. Hicks, UK, Oct 2014

'All good. Gift for mother's birthday and she loved it....!' - 'Lulu77', UK, Oct 2014

'Beautifully packaged and arrived before estimated delivery date, would definitely buy from Vanroe again.' - Rebecca, UK, Sept 2014

'Beautiful compact, bought as a special gift for a friend who loved it. Speedy delivery and high quality, thank you!' - C. Dent, UK, Sept 2014

'This was a 40th birthday present. It arrived quickly, which gave me plenty of time to get it engraved.' - C. Evans, UK, Sept 2014

'This is a birthday gift for my daughter. It's really beautiful.' - R. Gutfield, USA, Aug 2014

'Extremely satisfied!!! The recipient of the gift was ecstatic and overjoyed with the beautiful compact mirror' - C. Diaz, USA, Aug 2014

'I bought this compact for a wedding shower, though I may go back and purchase one for myself. It's absolutely beautiful and I wished I had found it sooner so I could have had in engraved. The mirror came beautifully packaged in a velvet pouch and tastefully simple box. I love it and the recipient did as well. Thank you!' - C. Pagan, USA, Aug 2014

'My Mum is delighted with the compact mirror :-) ... It's for Mum's 60th birthday. Thank you!' - L. Gleave, UK, Aug 2014

'I'm just so pleased I ordered this as I wasn't sure it may be old fashioned looking, but I love it. A really sweet 18 or 21st pressie. Comes well wrapped and in a nice box. This item can be engraved too, which is what I've had done and it's now a perfect special present - thank you.' - susiecoo, UK, Aug 2014

'Beautiful compact in smart presentation case... 5 stars' - N. Ellis, UK, Aug 2014

'I love it - This truly is a beautiful item, I absolutely love it!' - J. Pritchard, UK, Aug 2014

'Excellent service. Arrived exactly when agreed and a really nice product.' - B. Foster, UK, Aug 2014 

'Beautiful item, helpful service' - N. Ellis, UK, July 2014 

'I bought this as a graduation gift from a friend of the family. She loved it and I think will keep it not only for a very long time but will one day pass it down in the family.' - ' Fohchris ', USA, June 2014

'I received this Magpie compact mirror as a gift, and I absolutely love it. The magpie design is really striking and timeless, I don't think I will ever get bored of having it in my handbag. I also really like the packaging, it comes in a little velvet drawstring bag, packed in a chic black box. In the box is a little card with info about the makers, which is really interesting. It clearly isn't a mass produced product, real craftsmen have made this compact.' - R. Chys-Crowley, UK, June 2014 

'Bought as a present for my wife, very pleased and a good service.' - Ern, UK, May 2014

'I am very pleased with the compact, it is for a 50th birthday. It is really pretty and it comes in a lovely pouch and box.' - M. Payne, UK, May 2014 

'Very impressed, came within 24 hrs, compact bought for a 40th present, it's lovely.' - C. Bougourd, UK, May 2014 

'This is a gift for my daughter on her wedding day (mother to daughter when we get a few minutes on the big day). It's really lovely and I'm arranging the engraving now. Perfect thank you.' - J. Highfield, UK, April 2014 

'The compact arrived beautifully packaged and actually looks and feels even better than I thought it would. Its a lovely weight, looks very well made and is really classy. It definitely looks more expensive that it is. I also really like the fact it is designed and made in England - such a nice heritage about it. I originally planned to give to my mum for Mother's Day but may keep it and order her another one!' - K. Read, UK, March 2014 

'I bought two of these compact mirrors on 4/9/14 and was very pleased. The compact has a good weight, it is solid and the design with the enamel and metal is nicely balanced with vibrant colors. The silver lines of the design are deliberate and clean which I think makes it more an art piece with the original and imaginative theme. The enamel top or lid is also solid unlike some other modern brand name compacts that I felt would dent easily. All in all a beautiful and classic piece.' - M. St Germain, USA, April 2014 

'A really lovely compact brought as a gift for a 30th birthday. Love that it is made in England, nicely packaged in a box with a velvet pouch and a little card. It would have been nice to have had more of the history of it printed on the card, when I researched this item that is what appealed to me, so in passing it on as a gift it would be nice for the recipient to know it's history, as in inspired by William Morris etc. as written on the Vanroe site. But 100% for a great product and service' - C. Litscher, UK, March 2014  (Thanks to Ms. Litscher's suggestion we now include a card with every compact.)

'A beautiful design that is a bit different compared to others that you see in the shops. Nice to know it's uk made as well. Lovely packaging and so great as a gift too. Prompt delivery.' - S. James, UK, March 2014  

'Super happy with this great gift. My wife has had other compacts she has liked, but has ended up not wanting to take them out due to their size and weight and them not being very, ahem, compact! This bijou Vanroe compact mirror is a fantastic marriage of form and function with it's gorgeous rose and swallow design, lightness and neat, efficient clasp.' - D. Lee, UK, April 2014   

'Nie mehr ohne! Dieser wunderhübsche Taschenspiegel ist jetzt immer in meiner Handtasche mit dabei, ideal für das Make-up unterwegs, inklusive Vergrößerungsspiegel. Mit einem Klick geöffnet, mit einem Klack geschlossen. Wird in kleinem Samtbeutel geliefert und Geschenkkarton.' - A. Kuehl, Germany, March 2014